Update a live Allhomes listing details and images

I want to change information in a listing that is currently live on Allhomes.

Sounds good! We'll show you how to edit the property details, property description, images and inspection times and contacts for a listing that is already live via Allhomes Agent Portal.

 

Important:

If listing has been created using a CRM system, do not make any changes manually. Only use your CRM system to make any updates or changes.

Note:

You cannot update the Channel. Once a listing has been set as Sale it can’t be changed to Rent, and vice versa.

If you need to change a listing from Sale to Rent (or vice versa), the only option is to delete the old listing and create a new one. If you change a listing from Sale to Rent (or vice versa) using a CRM, this will cause errors to your listing on Allhomes.


Before you start updating the listing you’ll need to find it in Agent Portal.

Once you’ve opened your listing click Edit or use the side menu to select which section of information you’d like to update.

1_updateDetails.png

 

Use the side menu to access any section of the listing you’d like to update or use the Save and Next button in the bottom right corner to navigate through each section of the listing, updating information as you go.

2_edit.png


The most common sections you’ll want to update are noted below.

From the side menu...

3_sidemenu.png

Click Property Details to update:

  • Listing and property type
  • Listing agent
  • Address details
  • Privacy (display location) settings

 

Click Price to update:

  • Price and price display
  • Sale type

 

Click Marketing Details to update:

  • Property info such as number of bedrooms, size, features, etc.
  • Energy efficiency rating
  • Heading and description of the listing

 

Click Photos, Video and Virtual Tour to add, remove or re-order photos and to update the video and virtual tour.

Click Open for inspection to update the open times.

 

Updating any details or images is the same process as when creating a listing. See this article for more specific information on how to update each section: Create a listing in Agent Portal 

Once you have made any updates click Save or Save and Next in the bottom right corner.

4_save.png

 Success!

You will see this confirmation once saved, and your updates will be visible online within 5 minutes, or could take up to an hour during peak traffic times.

5_success.png

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful